Staff and Governors

Our teachers, support staff and governors play a huge part in our community here at Penrice. Each and every one of them helps in daily support, encouragement, teaching and development of each and every one of our students.

You can find a full list of our current governors below.

Governing Body Information

Governors List

Jacqueline Sage – Chair of Governors (contactable by email on or by post, care of Penrice Academy: Charlestown Road, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 3NR)
Nick Bailey – Vice Chair
Tanya Coleman – Headteacher
Peter Banfield
Kirstin Hooper
Pani Bundy
Richard Clarke
Hayley McKinstry
Nerys Matthews
Neil Morrin
Rob Parker
Rebecca Powell
Ian Hocking
Clare Ridehalgh

Governance Structure & Documents

Details of the structure and responsibilities of the governing body and committees can be found here on the CELT website:

The CELT Articles of Association and Scheme of Delegation can be found here on the CELT website:

Further Information


Contacting Teachers and Staff

We ask that all queries are directed either to your child’s tutor or to Our enquiries mailbox is constantly monitored during school hours by our Reception Team who will either handle your questions directly or forward your email to the appropriate member of staff. Our Reception Team can also be contacted on 01726 72163.