A Midsummer Night’s Dream

The Drama Department and the cast of this year’s Whole School Play have been working hard to recreate one of Shakespeare’s most popular tales; A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

The story tells of the events surrounding the marriage of the Duke of Athens, Theseus, and Hippolyta, including the adventures of four young Athenian lovers and a group of six amateur actors (the mechanicals), who are controlled and manipulated by fairies.

“This is yet again one of the best casts I have ever had the pleasure of working with and I know that what they create is going to be spectacular!” (Mr Tew)

Meet the Cast:

Oberon – Finn Corney (Year 10) and Louis Taplin (Year 10)

Demetrius – Josh Davies (Year 10) and Cam Kearns (Year 9)

Bottom – Josh Clark (Year 10) and Solomon Smith (Year 10)

Lysander – Erik Morris (Year 9) and Owen Thomas (Year 9)

Theseus – Will Facey (Year 9)

Egeus – Ruan Olsen (Year 8)

Philostrate – Michael Williams (Year 9)

Quince – Ben Evans (Year 9)

Snug – Anthony Evans (Year 9)

Flute – Jack Lemin (Year 10)

Snout – Bradley Taylor (Year 10)

Starveling – David Bristow (Year 10)

Helena – Natalie Pramuk (Year 10) and Annie Brown (Year 10)

Hermia – Daisy Devlin (Year 9) and Elizabeth Wood (Year 9)

Titania – Emma Clarke (Year 10) and Casey Coyte (Year 10)

Hippolyta – Alice Walmsley (Year 9) and Bella Taylor (Year 8)

Puck – Liam Hayes (Year 9) and Cali Sage (Year 8)

Peaseblossom – Sammie Fitzpatrick (Year 10)

Cobweb – Amelia Blondeau (Year 9)

Moth – Timmy Cocklin (Year 8)

Mustardseed – Aliyah Nelson (Year 10)


Ebony Underwood, Megan Childs, Beth Clarke, Bethany Childs, Sadie Davies, Rebecca Greggory, Jazz Taplin, Kathryn Taplin, Jasmine Strickland, Olivia Harris, Erin Harris, Teigan Hunkin, Mia Coleman, Chloe Allen,  Alice Walmsley, Amber Jones, Magarida Martins, Reuben Davey, Ashley Tinnion, Kelly Harris, Isobella, Swanson, Faith Long, Vicky Fosten and Amelia Blondeau.