Term Dates

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2016-2017

Spring Term 2017

Begins: Tuesday 3rd January 2017 – Ends: Friday 10th February 2017

Half term: Monday 13th February 2017 – Friday 17th February 2017

Begins: Monday 20th February 2017 – Ends: Friday 31st March 2017

Easter Holiday: Monday 3rd April 2017 – Monday 17th April 2017

Summer Term 2017

Begins: Tuesday 18th April 2017 – Ends: Friday 26th May 2017

Half term: Monday 29th May 2017 – Friday 2nd June 2017

Begins: Monday 5th June 2017- Ends: Friday 21st July 2017

INSET: Monday 24th, Tuesday 25th and Wednesday 26th July 2017


INSET
  • Thursday 1st September 2016
  • Friday 2nd September 2016
  • Thursday 20th October 2016
  • Friday 21st October 2016
  • Monday 24th July 2017
  • Tuesday 25th July 2017
  • Wednesday 26th July 2017

Public Holidays

Christmas Day – Sunday 25th December 2016
Boxing Day – Monday 26th December 2016
Substitute Christmas Day – Tuesday 27th December 2016
New Year’s Day – Monday 2nd January 2017 (Substitute Day)
Good Friday – Friday 14th April 2017
Easter Monday – Monday 17th April 2017
Early May Holiday – Monday 1st May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 29th May 2017
Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 28th August 2017


Notable Dates
  • Thursday 22nd September 2016 – Open Day
  • Wednesday 7th December 2016 – Penrice Winter Concert
  • Thursday 2nd March 2017 – World Book Day
  • Monday 6th March 2017 – Friday 10th March 2017 – National Careers Week
  • Monday 6th March 2017 – BBC School Report
  • Wednesday 8th March 2017 – Friday 10th March 2017 – Penrice Presents: Annie
  • Monday 13th March 2017 – Friday 17th March 2017 – National Apprenticeship Week
  • Tuesday 11th July 2017 – Sports Day (Thursday 13th July – Reserve Sports Day)
  • Monday 17th July – Friday 21st July – Curriculum Enrichment Week 2017

Resources to download

Cornwall Term Dates 2016-2017