Safeguarding

We have a dedicated Safeguarding team who work every day to ensure students at Penrice Academy are happy, healthy and enjoying their school experience.

Penrice Academy Safeguarding Team

Kay Adams – Designated Safeguarding Lead and Senior Vice Principal (kadams@penrice.org.uk)

Roger Larham – Cover Designated Safeguarding Lead and Teacher of Children in Care (rlarham@penrice.org.uk)

Martin Carter – Safeguarding Team (mcarter@penrice.org.uk)

Abby Macdonald – Safeguarding Team (amacdonald@penrice.org.uk)

Lynne Gouldsmith – Safeguarding Team (lgouldsmith@penrice.org.uk)

Victoria Morrish – Safeguarding Team (vmorrish@penrice.org.uk)

NSPCC – Keeping Children Safe

Resources to download

Drugs - Substance Misuse Policy Online Safety Policy 2016 Anti-Bullying Policy 2016 Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy 2016 Children in Care Policy 2016 Parents Guide: Sexual Exploitation Sexual Exploitation Leaflet: Parents guide Sexual Exploitation Leaflet Parents Guide: Sexting Parents Guide: Extremism and Radicalisation Preventing Terrorism and Radicalisation Physical Restraint Policy eSafety Factsheet Lily Project FGM leaflet Keeping Children Safe Leaflet How Can You Safeguard Children From Sexting - Guide FGM Penrice Self Harm Policy Transgender Policy Tackling Extremism & Radicalisation Policy Youth Kernow - Savvy Information on Self Harm 1 Youth Kernow - Savvy Information on Self Harm 2 Youth Kernow - Savvy Information on Self Harm 3 Youth Kernow - Savvy Information on Self Harm 4 Youth Kernow - Savvy Information on Self Harm 5 Youth Kernow - Savvy Information on Self Harm 6 Youth Kernow - Savvy Information on Self Harm 7 Chelsea's Choice Leaflet Drowning Prevention Strategy - Information Drowning Prevention Strategy - Letter Drowning Prevention Strategy - Leaflet Cover Drowning Prevention Strategy - Leaflet Information Drown Prevention Strategy - Information Leaflet for Professionals - CSE Prevent Trifold Leaflet Safer Cornwall Terrorist Threat School - Prevent Leaflet Whistle Blowing Policy Anti Bullying Week 2016 Tips for Parents Keeping Children Safe in Education 2016 Parental Agreement Form - Administration of Medicine 2017 Keeping Kids Safe Online - NSPCC CSE Social Media Library Parents Pack - What's the Problem?